Lutheran Home Association Blog

Longing for heaven

Posted on Mon, Jun 18, 2018

 “Meanwhile we groan, longing to be clothed instead with our heavenly dwelling.” 2 Corinthians 5:2

Read More

Tags: devotion, devotions

“Blind faith?"

Posted on Mon, Jun 11, 2018

So we fix our eyes not on what is seen, but on what is unseen.” (2 Corinthians 4:18a) 

Read More

Tags: devotion, devotions

Find your rest in Jesus

Posted on Mon, Jun 04, 2018

So the Son of Man is Lord even of the Sabbath.” (Mark 2:28) 

Read More

Tags: devotion, devotions

The blessings of a thrice-holy God

Posted on Wed, May 30, 2018

 “Holy, holy, holy is the LORD Almighty; the whole earth is full of his glory.” Isaiah 6:3

Read More

Tags: devotion, devotions

Understand life through the Spirit

Posted on Mon, May 21, 2018

 “Dry bones, hear the word of the LORD!” (Ezekiel 37:4b) 

Read More

Tags: devotion, devotions

A comforting picture of protection

Posted on Mon, May 14, 2018

The eternal God is your refuge, and underneath are the everlasting arms.” Deuteronomy 33:27a 

Read More

Tags: devotion, devotions

A hand of reassurance

Posted on Mon, May 07, 2018

 “The Lord’s hand was with them.” Acts 11:21a 

Read More

Actions speak louder than words

Posted on Mon, Apr 30, 2018

 “Dear children, let us not love with words or speech but with actions and in truth.” (1 John 3:18)

Read More

Thank you, O my Father!

Posted on Mon, Apr 23, 2018

 “See what great love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God!” (1 John 3:1a) 

Read More

Tags: devotion, devotions

Jesus, Jesus, only Jesus

Posted on Mon, Apr 16, 2018

 “Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to mankind by which we must be saved.” (Acts 4:12) 

Read More

Tags: devotion, devotions