Lutheran Home Association Blog

Pray hard!

Posted on Mon, Aug 19, 2019

The prayer of a righteous person is powerful and effective.” (James 5:16b)

Read More

Tags: Christian Life

A favorable relationship with God

Posted on Mon, Aug 12, 2019

If I have found favor in your eyes, my lord, do not pass your servant by.” (Genesis 18:3)

Read More

Tags: Christian Life

Seek strength from God

Posted on Mon, Aug 05, 2019

Being strengthened with all power according to his glorious might so that you may have great endurance and patience.” (Colossians 1:11) 

Read More

Tags: Christian Life

How are you doing?

Posted on Mon, Jul 29, 2019

Your heart will rejoice and you will flourish like grass.” (Isaiah 66:14b)

Read More

Tags: Christian Life

What’s your boast?

Posted on Mon, Jul 22, 2019

If I must boast, I will boast of the things that show my weakness.” (2 Corinthians 11:3)

Read More

Tags: Christian Life

“The LORD was with him (her)!”

Posted on Mon, Jul 15, 2019

The LORD was with him.” (Genesis 39:21)

Read More

Tags: Christian Life

Fully and completely forgiven!

Posted on Mon, Jul 08, 2019

But you were washed, you were sanctified, you were justified in the name of the Lord Jesus Christ and by the Spirit of our God.” (1 Corinthians 6:11b)

Read More

Tags: Christian Life

God has come to help his people!

Posted on Mon, Jul 01, 2019

God has come to help his people.” (Luke 7:16c)

Read More

Tags: Christian Life

Our God is an awesome God!

Posted on Mon, Jun 24, 2019

LORD, the God of Israel, there is no God like you in heaven above or on earth below.” (1 Kings 8:23a) 

Read More

Tags: Christian Life

Real peace

Posted on Mon, Jun 17, 2019

Therefore, since we have been justified through faith, we have peace with God through our Lord Jesus Christ.” (Romans 5:1) 

Read More

Tags: Christian Life